People

Your GPSC Representatives

GPSC Leadership

Some members of the leadership teams are directly elected to their positions each year by the student body, others are appointed internally after being elected as DSO representatives; all work to serve and represent all graduate and professional students at the University of Arkansas.

For more on how the GPSC is organized, click here.

Office Name Rep. Type Email
President J.D. Diloreto-Hill Directly Elected gpscpres@uark.edu
Vice President Katherine Dzurilla Directly Elected gpscvice@uark.edu
Secretary Anthony (A.G.) Holdier Directly Elected gpscsec@uark.edu
Treasurer Paul Bonney Directly Elected gpsctres@uark.edu
Office Name Rep. Type Email
President Pro Tempore Rachel Slank At-Large gpscpro@uark.edu
Legislative Clerk Olivia Kolenc DSO  
Historian   [vacant]  
Chair: Academic and Teaching Camie Wood DSO razteach@uark.edu
Co-Chair: Diversity and Inclusion Christin Mujica At-Large  
Co-Chair: Diversity and Inclusion Jodi Simeon DSO  
Chair: Facilities Korab Vranovci At-Large

gpscfa@uark.edu

Chair: Grad Life Juan Marin, Jr. DSO

gpscgl@uark.edu

Chair: Policies and Procedures Ian O’Rourke At-Large gpscpar@uark.edu
Co-Chair: Research Tiffany Marcantonio At-Large  
Co-Chair: Research Will Teague DSO  
Office Name Rep. Type Email
Chief Justice Lauren Ford Directly Elected gpsccj@uark.edu
Ethics Chair Charlton Troutner DSO gpscethi@uark.edu
Parliamentarian Ian O’Rourke At-Large gpscpar@uark.edu
The five members of the GPSC Executive Council (DiLoreto-Hill, Dzurilla, Holdier, Bonney, and Slank), all wearing PPE face masks w/ the Razorback logo, stand distanced with arms crossed in front of the Arkansas Student Union.

At-Large Representatives

Each college at the University of Arkansas can send up to three delegates to represent the college on the GPSC; these at-large representatives are elected annually by the student body.

If you would like to fill a vacant At-Large seat for your college, please contact the GPSC President for more information.

Name
[vacant]
[vacant]
[vacant]
Name Email
Ajibola Bakare

abbakare@uark.edu

Christin Mujica

camujica@uark.edu

Morgan Middlebrooks

mmiddleb@uark.edu

Name
[vacant]
[vacant]
[vacant]
Name Email
Ian O’Rourke

gpscpar@uark.edu

[vacant]
[vacant]
Name Email
Prathamesh Bandekar

pbandeka@uark.edu

Johnathan Blanchard 

jdblanch@uark.edu

Tai Huynh

thhuynh@uark.edu

Name Email
Justin Gunderman

jegunder@uark.edu

Jesse Kloss

jrkloss@uark.edu

Dana McGee

dkmcgee@uark.edu

Name Email
Rachel Slank

gpscpro@uark.edu

Korab Vranovci

korab@uark.edu

[vacant]
Several people sit in tiered chairs looking past the camera. Two people are in the front row, both dressed in suit jackets. All appear to be listening to someone speaking.

Departmental Student Organization (DSO) Representatives

These representatives are elected each year by their respective DSOs to speak for their individual departments on the GPSC. Each DSO may send one representative for every one hundred of its members.

To learn how to create a DSO, click here.

DSO Name Email
Agricultural Education [vacant]
Agricultural Economics and Agricultural Business Keia Jones

kj036@uark.edu

Crop, Soil, and Environmental Science Tatum Simms

tasimms@uark.edu

Food Science Ragita Pramudya

rpramudy@uark.edu

Animal Science [vacant]
DSO Name Email
Anthropology Lucyna Bowland

labowlan@uark.edu

Biology (1) Katherine Dupree

kedupree@uark.edu

Biology (2) Jodi Simeon

jjsimeon@uark.edu

Cellular and Molecular Biology Danielle Maynard

dmaynard@uark.edu

Comparative Literature and Cultural Studies Anthony Sargenti

sargenti@uark.edu

English Leah Johnston

lbjohnst@uark.edu

Geoscience [vacant]
History Will Teague

twteague@uark.edu

Philosophy Erica Nicolas

enicola@uark.edu

Psychological Science Jake Steggerda

jcstegge@uark.edu

Social Work [vacant]
Sociology and Criminology Veronica Pereira

vgpereir@uark.edu

DSO Name Email
Economics Sergei Kolomeitsev 

skolomeitsev@walton.uark.edu

Management [vacant]
DSO Name Email
Counselor Education and Supervision Timothy Schoonover

tjschoon@uark.edu

Education Reform Camie Wood

razteach@uark.edu

Health, Human Performance, and Recreation [vacant]
DSO Name Email
Biomedical Engineering Olivia Kolenc

oikolenc@uark.edu

Biological and Agricultural Engineering [vacant]
Chemical Engineering Juan Marin, Jr.

jgmarin@uark.edu

Civil Engineering [vacant]
Computer Science and Computer Engineering [vacant]
Electrical Engineering Amir Shariffar

ashariff@uark.edu

Industrial Engineering [vacant]
Mechanical Engineering Hayden Carlton

hscarlto@uark.edu

DSO Name Email
Law (1) Silas Heffley

wsheffle@uark.edu

Law (2) Hannah Lundry

hlundry@uark.edu

Law (3) Charlton Troutner

ctroutne@uark.edu

Law (4) Samantha Warren

sw057@uark.edu

Law (5) [vacant]
DSO Name Email
Space and Planetary Sciences Cadi Morrison

cem011@uark.edu

Public Policy Dennis Felton

drfelton@uark.edu